God is Dead #2 (Avatar Press) – Review

Posted on October 16, 2013

0


God is Dead #2 (Avatar Press)
Decapitated Dan: I’m still not 100% sure I love this series. I think it is off to a good start, and it is really intriguing, but I think it’s trying to do too much to fast. Hickman and Costa are working with this awesome concept and I really like how it is playing out when the God’s are on the page, but when they aren’t that is when I think it loses a little bit. Just my own personal idea here of course, but I think it would have been a better approach to take the first 3 issues and build up how the Gods can’t be stopped before showing the human brain gang who is trying to figure out how to stop them. Art wise this book looks fantastic. Amorim has done an amazing job on the God designs. Overall I do like this book,  but I think it just needs that one little thing to make me love it. – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews