Zombie War #1 (IDW) – Review

Posted on November 13, 2013

0


Zombie War #1 (IDW)
Decapitated Dan: Let’s start this one off with just a simple summary… YEAH BABY! Some people know that I am a Copper Age Horror Comic junkie. I really think that this period was the high of the genre, but that’s just me. So when IDW reprints a classic like this one, I get excited. The story still holds up, but it only holds up if you know what to expect. I could honestly see people picking this one up and over thinking it. This is soooo B-Movie that it is perfect. Now that being said, there was one thing that I thought took away from how good this book is, and that was the addition of color. Now that is me being nit picky, I get that, but man this book was amazing in black and white. Honestly if you have never had a chance to check out this story, you need to. Eastman, Skulan,Talbot and IDW have been kind enough to bring this gem back, so do yourself a favor and read it. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews