Drumhellar #1 (Image) – Review

Posted on November 13, 2013

0


Drumhellar #1 (Image)
Decapitated Dan: Well that was a trip and a half! Riley Rossmo and Alex Link are back with Drumhellar, and I think it’s safe to say that they have another winner on their hands. When it comes to the story, I think they did more then enough to hook anyone who picks up this issue. They story does start off by being confusing, but as things play out it all begins to make more sense. It also made me want to come back to find out more about what was going on here. It’s a great hook to lure you back. Rossmo’s artwork is perfect for this type of story too. He does an amazing job with the colors to make everything seem more trippy, and just depicting all this strange stuff comes off so well. There is so much to just enjoy with this issue, and I can only hope that every issue coming up will do the same. Amazing start, I can not wait for more. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews