Wilder #1 (Monsterverse) – Review

Posted on November 13, 2013

0


Wilder #1 (Monsterverse)
Decapitated Dan: What? NO!!! Nope, no way. You can not be serious Kidwell and Mangum, this needs to be a mini-series or an on-going, but no… not just a ONE SHOT!!! ARGH!!!!!!!! I don’t know what I want to gush about more first artwork or story, story or artwork… it was all so good. The story here is so damn good, and is left so wide open and screaming “I HAVE MORE TO TELL YOU!”, that I can not believe this is just a one shot. Now don’t get me wrong, this issue does everything right. It builds to this big payoff and is totally complete, but after you read it you will say the same thing… I want more! And seriously can Kidwell not tell a good war/horror story? The artwork is so MOTHER Fµ©%!ñ¶ GORE-GEOUS! My favorite visual thing, and yeah it might be silly, was that the female werewolves had 6 tits. Now why do I point that out? Because they are part dog people! I’ve read a lot of werewolf stories, but I don’t ever recall seeing someone throw that in. This book really has it all, and I mean that. The story is solid, the artwork is perfect… so guess what… it’s a PERFECT BOOK! Now lets all harass these creators to give us more! – Dying Breath 5.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews