Body Count #1 (Aircel – 1989) – Review

Posted on November 13, 2013

0


Body Count #1 (Aircel – 1989)
Decapitated Dan: Have you ever dug through a 50¢ box and found a hidden gem? You know, a comic that was so good you had no idea why on Earth you found it in that cheap box? Well for me Body Count is that book. I came across this book a few years ago, and due to another book I read this week, I decided I had to finally write this review. Plain and simple, this book is Copper Age Gold! The artwork by Dave Cooper is just GORE-Geous. There is not a single page that didn’t give me eyegasms. The story by Barry Blair is this over the top over-sexual  horror tale. It has so many great jokes, both visually and through the dialogue. It’s so entertaining from start to finish, and I am only talking about the first issue. The rest of the series gets even crazier. This is Copper Age perfection, there is no way around that. So do me a favor, open up a new browser window and find a copy of this issue. Call you LCS and see if they have one, because this is a series you do not want to miss as a horror fan. – Dying Breath 5.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews