Crossed Badlands #37 (Avatar Press) – Review

Posted on October 16, 2013

0


Crossed Badlands #37 (Avatar Press)
Decapitated Dan: Okay, now seriously, this is an issue of Crossed you have to read. I don’t know how well I will even be able to describe this issue, but I will try my best. The way that Spurrier wrote this issue was brilliant. You have your typical comic style word balloon dialogue, but then on top of that you have a narrative flowing through the black panel gutters. That little element to tell the story was what made this issue that much better. And it really wasn’t 100% necessary because the story was amazing all on its own. The artwork by Ortiz is GORE-Geous, but I think we can all just expect that at this point. Being a Deadworld fan, I do have a soft spot for bikers in horror comics, so the fact that in this book we have 2 people cruising around smashing the Crossed’s faces in just added to the appeal. This issue just comes across as very cinematic on both look and story. The new arc is off to a fantastic start, so do yourself a BIG favor and pick this one up. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews