The Eighth Seal: Chapter 5 (Thrillbent/Digital) – Review

Posted on November 13, 2013

0


The Eighth Seal: Chapter 5 (Thrillbent/Digital)
Decapitated Dan: ARGH!!! Web comics drive me crazy people. I find some that are so damn good, yet I always forget to keep up with them. The Eighth Seal is just flat out a DROP DEAD GORE-Geous comic. What makes this book shine so bright, is reading it online. Yes you can download it, but it does not read the same way. The creative team really nailed how this book needs to be read, because of all these creepy ass pop ups, and subtle changes in panels as you click through the pages. This horror/mystery story by James Tynion IV is so addicting. I have no idea what is going to happen next. I don’t know what is real or imaginary, and I love every second of it. The art team Jeremy Rock, Michael Spicer and Troy Peteri are beyond top notch. This is seriously a comic you need to be reading, and you get to do it for free, so enjoy it! – Dying Breath 5.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews