The Devil’s Dog #1 (Monsterverse) – Review

Posted on November 13, 2013

0


The Devil’s Dog #1 (Monsterverse)
Decapitated Dan: The first thing to say is that this issue was a fast read, but a damn good one. Artist and writer Scott Youtsey just nails it on this FANG-Tastic werewolf tale. The artwork was the real highlight of the book, because it is really what the book consisted of. I loved the action scenes when the werewolf was attacking. I thought that he nailed showing the speed of the attack, and that made the book very cinematic over just being a flat panel on the page. Scott was able to tell most of the story through the artwork, and the wording played into that nicely. His dialogue did a great job setting up what was to come. Overall this was a great issue to get me hooked, and now I will just have to calmly and patiently wait for more to come…. ARGH!!!! I WANT MORE NOW!!!!! – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews