The Littlest Zombie #1 – Review

Posted on March 31, 2010

1


Issue: The Littlest Zombie #1
Story & Art:
Fred Perry
Publisher: Antarctic Press
Release Date: March 2010
Pages:
28
Price:
$3.50

“In the madness of the Zombie Apocalypse, amid the throngs of living dead and terrified victims, the littlest zombie roams. He’s just an inquisitive chap filled with curiosity about the world on fire around him. Pushed around by his fellow undead (who always get to the brains first), and positively frowned upon by the remaining living citizens, the poor little guy just wants a friend. And maybe something to chew on. Like your face.

Artwork: 4.0 out of 5
FUN FUN FUN!!! This issues looks like nothing but fun!!. When I first read the Littlest Zombie short in A Very Zombie Christmas I knew that this was a great looking character. This issue just builds on what the universe looks like, and shows us some more gore. All around what I expected to see. Make it known that it is Anime/Manga style artwork so it may not appeal to everyone, but it appeals to me.

Story: 3.5 out of 5
Just like the art the story is right on pace for a great time. If I had one draw back though it would be that I wanted more focus on our main character. It kinda felt like a split between the “food” and our little buddy, however all it does is add to the story and nothing is lost. Fun dialogue as you witness his struggles to survive in a world of larger zombies, and a great secondary story with he victims.

Dying Breath: 4.0 out of 5
I got two great ways to sum this one up. First Casper meets the Walking Dead, it’s just that playful and serious all in one. Second, oh I lost it, no wait what was it I said above? Oh yeah, FUN, FUN, FUN! I knew when I read that short in A Very Zombie Christmas that I wanted more and they gave it to me. So guess what Mr. Perry, I WANT MORE!! Give me a mini or a quarterly, give me something! I like serious zombie books as much as everyone else, but when you can pull off a fun little adventure like this one, it just makes me want more and more. So for those of you looking for a fun little book to pick up this is it.

If you would like to know more about or purchase a copy of The Littlest Zombie #1 please go to http://www.antarctic-press.com/

Posted in: Reviews