Helheim #3 – Review

Posted on May 27, 2013

0


 Helheim #3 (Oni Press) 
Decapitated Dan: Okay now we are getting somewhere. All of that stuff that was really missing from the first 2 issues, shows up here in #3, and it makes everything that has come before so much better. As a matter of fact, after reading this issue, I went back and reread #1 and #2, and the experience was top notch. I really love this concept, and love how it is coming to life. Basically you have 2 witches fighting it out and not caring what gets in their way. In terms of the artwork, there are some GORE-Geous battle scenes here that were pulling at my horror filled heart. While this does seem to be more on the Adventure Horror side, it’s still has some great monster moments. All I know is that from here on out this book is going to be at the top of my reading pile, great stuff! – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0 

Posted in: Reviews