Ash and the Army of Darkness #1 (Dynamite) – Review

Posted on November 13, 2013

0


Ash and the Army of Darkness #1 (Dynamite)
Decapitated Dan: I’m a BIG fan of the original 2 Evil Dead movies, and I do admit that I like Army of Darkness, but I did think that it was no where near as good as the first two movies. So going into all Army of Darkness comics, I do have a bit of a bias towards not really caring. When I saw that a new #1 was coming out, I was not afraid to give it a try, but I did have an idea of what to expect. What I enjoyed about this issue was the direct take off of where Army of Darkness left off. I think that Niles did a great job of making it a seamless transition into this new chapter of the story. Steve also did a great job of nailing the voice of Ash from the AOD movie, but that is what I thought was overkill in terms of the movie, so the overall still did not appeal to me. I did enjoy the art of Calero. His style seemed to fit very well with the story. Overall I think that team did a great job on this issue. I think they captured the AOD spirit, but it really is just not for me. – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews