Crossed Badlands #39 (Avatar Press) – Review

Posted on November 7, 2013

0


Crossed Badlands #39 (Avatar Press)
Decapitated Dan: What!? It’s over? NO!!!!!!! These past 3 issues were some of my all time favorites for stories in the Crossed Universe. What I loved about this particular one, was how cinematic it was. It always felt like I was watching a movie, and I highly applaud Ortiz for making this arc so visually stunning. This issue continued on that great tradition of storytelling in the gutters, and I am going to miss it dearly. Spurrier completely through me for a loop on this story too. For some odd reason I thought it might all work out for our trio, but then I was reminded that this takes place in the Crossed world. If you want an arc to start on, check out Badlands #37-#39, it’s a great example of Horror Comics on the highest level. – Dying Breath 5.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews