Heart of Stone #1 (N.A.S. Studios) – Review

Posted on October 30, 2013

0


Heart of Stone #1 (N.A.S. Studios)
Decapitated Dan: Oh my! Oh wow! OH HELL YEAH! Now this is a book worth demanding more of! Folks this is a time when I like to admit I made a mistake, I had this book in the review pile for too long, that now I am apologizing to all of you for how long it has taken me to tell you about it. Stefano Cardoselli is a man who is now on my comic radar. I will be watching closely for anything he touches, because if it’s anything like this, it is a winner. The artwork in this issue is GORE-Geous and gritty as hell and some big props go to Craig Gilliland for the colors. That gritty look is so perfect for this Western Horror tale. I will say that this felt more like a #0 then a #1 only because it was complete, and basically just this brutal history of the main character. However it is really good, and the story is on the same level as the artwork. This is a great start, to something that I hope we get more of very soon. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews