Crossed Badlands #38 (Avatar Press) – Review

Posted on October 30, 2013

0


Crossed Badlands #38 (Avatar Press)
Decapitated Dan: Shout out time! Simon Spurrier, Rafael Ortiz, Digikore Studios and Jaymes Reed, you all KILLED IT on this issue. When I reviewed issue #37 I was excited about this arc, really excited, but now that I have read #38, I am going freaking nuts over it. The overall art and look is the book by Ortiz, Digikore and Reed is GORE-Geous! I know I said it with the last review, but I love the way these panels are laid out, and how the wording in the gutters plays into it all. The story by Spurrier is so much fun, and I love how the focus is not really on anything Crossed related yet. This story is being driven by the fantastic cast who shouldn’t be anywhere near each other. Yet they all have something in common and are working together perfectly. This arc is so good, so so so so so damn good. – Dying Breath 5.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews