Coffin Hill #1 (Vertigo) – Review

Posted on October 24, 2013

0


Coffin Hill #1 (Vertigo)
Decapitated Dan: Are witches the new horror thing? It sure seems to be that way when you look at new shows on TV and a few of the newer horror comic titles out there. Now don’t get me wrong, it’s not a bad thing at all, especially when you consider how good this first issue was. The artwork by Miranda is amazing page after page. I loved his facial expressions in this issue, especially for the main horror scene that took place. Story wise, I really enjoyed this book, but to be honest, this really did feel like a #0 because of all the history and build that took place. Now don’t get me wrong, all of that is needed, but there was really only one scene that grabbed me, and of course it was the one horror scene. Overall it was a great start, and I can not wait to read more. – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews