Afterlife with Archie #1 (Archie Comics) – Review

Posted on October 24, 2013

0


Afterlife with Archie #1 (Archie Comics)
Decapitated Dan: I’ve never read an Archie comic before, but like the rest of the world, I do know who the main cast is. So picking this issue up, I had some mixed thoughts. I figured either it was going to be really good, or really cheesy and bad. I was actually thinking it would be like a Happy Days Halloween special. Thank god I was wrong thinking that. This issue was able to capture the horror/zombie element perfectly. I liked that Sabrina, the Teenage Witch, was involved in this. It was what was needed to add in why the things that happen, happen. The story moves at a great pace, and thanks to the GORE-Geous artwork this book delivers the perfect horror tone. I really did come into this book just thinking it would be this cheesy read, and that I wouldn’t need to come back and read issues past #1, but I was wrong. If this can keep up, you better believe I will be on board with this title. Fantastic start! – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews