Uber #6 (Avatar Press) – Review

Posted on October 16, 2013

0


Uber #6 (Avatar Press)
Decapitated Dan: Oh Uber, how I love you so, let me count the ways. 1) Kieron Gillen – Your story is full of so much history and you twist it ever so slightly to make it fit into this universe of super soldiers. 2) Caanan White – Your artwork is GORE-Geous, from panel to panel, page after page, this is a jaw dropping work of art. With the first story arc now over, Gillen is taking a chance and jumping over to the other side of the world to cover the Pacific battles, and while I do think it is a risky move (he JUST introduced readers to this world in Europe) it works so damn well. I think if anything it just opens things up to show that the Axis has something going on that the Allies completely missed on. I also highly suggest that you read the letter from Gillen at the end too, because he goes into detail on the research he has done for this story, and I like to learn that kind of stuff. White’s artwork never misses a beat here. even in the scenes that are mellow and might just be people talking, it’s great to look at. But I will say it shines, and shines brightly in the action scenes. I know I sound like a broken record, but this series is so damn good. This issue is also a fresh start to pick this on up, since it doesn’t deal with anything other then the super soldiers that we learned about in the first 5 issues. Seriously. . . READ UBER! – Dying Breath 5.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews