Monster Massacre (Titan Comics) – Review

Posted on October 16, 2013

0


Monster Massacre (Titan Comics)
Decapitated Dan: WOW! Just. . . WOW! The collections is just GORE-Geous on all levels. How can that not be expected though, I mean look at the names associated with this book: Ian Edginton, Joe Simon, Mike Elliott, Ron Marz, Alex Horley, Arthur Suydam, D’Israeli, Dave Wilkins, Jack Kirby, Javier Aranda, Jerry Paris, Kendrick Lim, Steve White,  Tom Raney, Vito Delsante, Andy Kuhn, Dave Dorman, Dave Elliott, and Mark A. Nelson. WHOA! Now here is what sucks about writing a review for an anthology book, I have to sum it all up and just tell you which stories I thought were the best of the bunch, but this was such an amazing bunch! However I will break it down and tell you that the 5 stories I really loved were “Ira Gershwin Monster Puncher”, “El Zombo”, “Monkey Business”, “Sharky” and “Pair of Rogues”. Art wise, I won’t even try to rate any of these stories because they all look amazing. I will just say I need Alex Horley to Dave Wilkins to start doing more because it looked so good. This book is easy to sum up with three letters B.O.T. You need to BUY this book, so you can be cool enough to say you OWN it, so you can TELL everyone else you know to B.O.T. as well. – Dying Breath 5.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews