Suckers #1 (Zenescope) – Review

Posted on October 7, 2013

0


Suckers #1 (Zenescope)
Decapitated Dan: I know that when I read #0, I was happy yet a little mad at this title. So after reading #1, I am nothing but happy. I love this book because it seems so innocent and yet is so R rated. It makes you think something is wrong with you because you should be saying “Awe they look so friendly” but instead you are saying “Eww, did he just (BLEEP) (BLEEP) in the (BLEEP) (BLEEP) and then (BLEEP) all over everyone?” Shand delivers with this fun, yet horribly wrong tale of two vampire buddies who eat more then you think any vampire should. The jokes are flowing throughout and it really is a fun read. McGinty though is the devious one. He makes you think you are looking at that innocent book, only to have you questioning your sanity a few panels later as body parts are flying and people are dying. This book is good, it’s fun and it’s just what I need when it comes to comics. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews