Other Dead #1 (IDW) – Review

Posted on October 7, 2013

0


Other Dead #1 (IDW)
Decapitated Dan: I do have to admit, I did not know what to really expect out of this book. I was hoping it wasn’t going to just be rabid zombie animals going crazy and come off like a B-Movie, and it didn’t. What this issue did, was deliver a solid, creepy ass story that I can not wait to come back to in a month. I want to start with Mui’s artwork because it was GORE-Geous. I mean how much can a horror lover complain about a page showing people being attacked by flying dead ducks? Or how about seeing a deer return to life with it’s brains out? YAY!! Now I did have some issues here and there. Just my personal preference, I don’t care for using real people in stories. You will know what I mean when you read this. Overall though, this is shaping up to be a seriously good read. I think that Ortega and Mesch did an amazing job of making this serious and not campy. I can not wait to see what comes next! – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews