Batman & Robin #23.4 Killer Croc #1 (DC) – Review

Posted on October 7, 2013

0


Batman & Robin #23.4 Killer Croc #1 (DC)
Decapitated Dan: Much like the Solomon Grundy issue that recently came out, I know nothing about Killer Croc, but I do want to know more. So I picked up this issue, I didn’t have any expectations, but I do now. WOW! This issue was awesome, and much like Grundy, I would love to see more of this character, but I know we won’t. Seeley really delivered one hell of a heart pulling tale, that made you really feel for KC. The entire issue plays out to make him this horrible murderous villain, but you learn things are not always what they appear to be. Portella’s artwork was GORE-Geous, and yes that is a big emphasis on the GORE! I didn’t expect to see this much blood in a DC book, but it really did make the overall read that much better. This is what sucks about these villain issues, they rock, but when it’s back to the Supe’s none of this matters. Great issue on all fronts, I really do consider it a must read. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews