Rachel Rising #19 (Abstract Studios) – Review

Posted on September 27, 2013

0


Rachel Rising #19 (Abstract Studios)
Decapitated Dan: I can only think of 2 reasons as to why you are reading this review. 1) You read Rachel Rising and you LOVE to see other people praise it. 2) You don’t read Rachel Rising and you need me to tell you for the 19th time that you SHOULD BE READING IT! As always this book is GORE-Geous. Moore’s visuals make love to my eyes every time I get my hands on an issue of RR, there really is no other way to describe how amazing this book looks. However, as good as the artwork is, the story is what this book is all about. I can’t say what happens here, but I will say this… I GOT F@#*ING GOOSEBUMPS! When I was done reading this issue, I read it again and… I GOT F@#*ING GOOSEBUMPS! This was the best ending to an issue yet, and do you know how hard that was to admit? Every issue has had an amazing cliffhanger, and this one is the BEST YET! So many Horror Comics come and go in your mind, I mean you can recall this and that every now and then, but Rachel Rising is stuck in mine, and that just proves how fantastic it is. If there was only 1 ongoing book, of any genre that I were to tell you to read, it would 666% be Rachel Rising. – Dying Breath 5.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews