Locke & Key: Alpha #1 (IDW) – Review

Posted on September 27, 2013

0


Locke & Key: Alpha #1 (IDW)
Decapitated Dan: Well it all comes down to these final two issues and if #2 is as good as this one, you will probably see me give a Dying Breath that is unheard of. This issue picks up right where Omega #5 left off, and HOLY $#@! did it not let up. I can only say it one more time after this issue, but what about this book is not GORE-Geous. Hill has crafted a tale that has me so in love with any member of this cast, that as they all perish, I cry like a baby. I loved all the twists that came with this issue, but I do wonder… with what transpired, what more is left? I know the obvious will have to happen, but other then that, it did all seem to wrap up here. Rodriguez and Fotos can never do anything wrong when it comes to the artwork and colors in these issues. It’s almost as if when G. & F. come together magic happens and happy visual brain baby thoughts are made in my head. It’s almost to late to tell you to read Locke & Key, but I will anyways. READ LOCKE & KEY, this is by far the GREATEST COMIC EVER! – Dying Breath 5.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews