Earth 2: Solomon Grundy #15.2 (DC Comics)

Posted on September 27, 2013

0


Earth 2: Solomon Grundy #15.2 (DC Comics)
Decapitated Dan: I have been off of the DC train for a while now, but I figured with the new Villains books coming out a few of these horror themed characters might be worth checking out, and this one was very worthy. I really don’t know anything about the character, but this whole issue was really just back story on Grundy. You basically have a man who has had enough, and just snaps. Kindt does a fantastic job on the writing with this one, I was into every single page I read. I really love this concept (again keep in mind I know almost nothing about Grundy) of when he touches something it turns into ash. The artwork by Lopresti was very enjoyable panel after panel. This one was kind of a surprise this week, and I would love to read more if it were just on this character. Too bad some hero will probably show up at some point to ruin it. – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews