The Mocking Dead #1 (Dynamite) – Review

Posted on September 18, 2013

0


The Mocking Dead #1 (Dynamite)
Decapitated Dan: In all seriousness, what the hell was this and why was it so enjoyable? You want to talk about a really odd yet appealing concept for the zombie genre, this is it. I loved that the government had a secret Hollywood branch, but I do think it is a BIG stretch that they ever had someone like Aaron Bunch working for them. Yes that is me being very picky about it which I shouldn’t be, because this comic is able to capture that perfect B-Movie mix of not going too far, but still being funny. Just look at the GORE-Geous scene where the guys meets the zombies runs, then has to come back to record it for YouTube. That sums it all up right there. It’s a fun and enjoyable read. All I hope is that it can keep the feel for the entire run of this mini. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews