Extinction Parade #2 (Avatar Press) – Review

Posted on September 10, 2013

0


Extinction Parade #2 (Avatar Press)
Decapitated Dan: As a comic reader for about 20 years, the most difficult thing for me to do is read a prose book. I’m not used to it, I always wonder where the pictures are, and I wonder if that would really work. Enter Extinction Parade. I think it is safe to say by now that this book is going to read like a novel, but have artwork to accompany it, and yeah, it does work. Knowing that going into this issue, made it much easier to read than #1. I do like the artwork, and I think it works perfectly with the story. However since this does come across as a prose story, the story has to be the stronger element, and it is. I still love this concept, and in this issue, it just got me on board for even more. So if you can go into this knowing what to expect in terms of how it reads, then I think you could enjoy it as much as I do. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews