Crossed Badlands #35 (Avatar Press) – Review

Posted on September 10, 2013

0


Crossed Badlands #35 (Avatar Press)
Decapitated Dan: Part 3 of this story arc, and initially it looks like the main character is going to take a turn for the better, and get along with these new humans. WRONG! Lapham is really delivering on this story. I mean it’s not the best Crossed arc ever, but it is very entertaining. I’m still 50/50 on the art of Ruiz, but to me the inks are just a little over done. So in a way I am kind of hoping this arc ends with the next issue, but it is a solid read overall. Look when it comes to Crossed stories, you always think in your head of the one thing that could be the worst possible outcome in terms of horror and gore, but then the book will just add 10 to that and make you question you morality. And that my friends is Crossed. – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews