The Strain: The Fall #2 (Dark Horse) – Review

Posted on September 4, 2013

0


The Strain: The Fall #2 (Dark Horse)
Decapitated Dan: I wish, and I mean this, I wish that there was never a gap in-between these two story arcs and here is why. It’s tough for me to really recall exactly what happened in the first mini-series and the entire cast. So I do wish the recap page was a little better. As for this issue though, oh man was it good. My favorite scene has to be when the two gangs make the deal and the “see white”. That was just FANG-Tastic! The story moves at a great pace and I will once again praise Lapham and Huddleston for making this book so enjoyable. The ending is something to “see”, totally pun intended there. The Strain is probably the best vampire comic on the shelves right now, and this issue will prove why. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews