The Sixth Gun #33 (Oni Press) – Review

Posted on September 4, 2013

0


The Sixth Gun #33 (Oni Press)
Decapitated Dan: Here’s what cracks me up, every month I know what books I have to read because they are that damn good, and for some odd reason, I always forget to have The Sixth Gun on that list. Yet after I read it, I smack myself and say “You moron, this book f!(*ing rocks!” So needless to say, this issue is amazing, just as they all are. Bunn really deliveres on this story, and while you need to have read it from the start, it’s not to late to get caught up. The recap page in this book is always fantastic too. This issue does have some great action, but to me it was all about the dinner scene with Becky and Hume. It really builds up this great tension that should play out soon. Also so much love has to be sent Brian Hurtt and Bill Crabtree’s way, because they make this book look so damn good. The easy way to describe The Sixth Gun is that it has a solid spot in my top 10 current books right now. Read this book! – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews