The Horror Show (Broken Icon) – Review

Posted on September 4, 2013

0


The Horror Show (Broken Icon)
Decapitated Dan: Well now, what have we here! When I get a chance to check out a new indie book, I really have no idea what is in store for me. Typically there is no solicit, and it’s a blind jump into it. So how do I sum up The Horror Show in two words? F!(*ing AAGH-Mazing! I can’t say that the story doesn’t have a dialogue issue here or there, as well as I can’t say that some panels are a little too over shadowed. However there is no reason at all to be nit picking, when the overall concept and twist was that damn good. I wasn’t expecting it, I could not have seen it coming, and it floored me! If this is a one shot, it’s cool, but I would love to know more. Take a chance and grab this one, there is no way in hell it will let you down. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews