B.P.R.D. #110 (Dark Horse) – Review

Posted on September 4, 2013

0


B.P.R.D. #110 (Dark Horse)
Decapitated Dan: Well they main arc I started reading BPRD on ended with the last issue, so would I be lost with a new arc starting? No. The little recap at the start does help, and then of course as this issue plays out, people are introduced to me, so I think it works for new readers. What I really do love about this book, is how “dead” this world really is. Mignola and Arcudi have created an environment that creeps me out page after page because I never feel safe. A prime example is when the freaking beast comes out of the ocean. By the way much love on Tyler Crook’s GORE-Geous artwork. So leading into the next issue we get to have a little Re-Animator fun, and I am still so on board with this book. Easily one of the best horror books on the stands. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews