The Living Corpse: Haunted (Dynamite) – Review

Posted on August 29, 2013

0


The Living Corpse: Haunted (Dynamite)
Decapitated Dan: He’s back and he ain’t afraid of no ghosts! It’s always an amazing treat when a new issue of The Living Corpse comes out, and man was this one a good read. This issue has 3 short stories, and some killer pin-up artwork in it, that had me smiling from start to finish. The first story is by Buz and Ken (T.L.C. creators) and it’s the best of the bunch, but it is also the longest. I love the style that these guys bring to the table. they are able to get this great mix of horror and comedy into the comic via the artwork and the story itself. Their artwork is GORE-Geous, and you can see that in the design of the mad doctor’s costume, I freaking loved that creepy ass bird look. The second story was hit and miss for me. It involved Edgar Allan Poe and Stephen King, and while it was funny at times, I think the ending was a little off. I did enjoy the artwork of Blair Smith though, it had a fun tone that lent itself nicely to the story. The final story was odd to me. I really enjoyed the artwork, but I didn’t really understand what was going on with this clown. Overall though, I loved this book, I thought it was a great mix of amazing talent, and it ends with one GORE-Geous final page for Josh. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews