Suckers #0 (Zenescope) – Review

Posted on August 29, 2013

0


Suckers #0 (Zenescope)
Decapitated Dan: This one is an odd duck for me to cover, on the one hand there was a lot to like about it, but on the other hand, there was a lot to leave me on the fence. First of all I loved the artwork. I think that McGinty was able to deliver this FANG-Tastic looking story, that only got better page after page. I also loved that they stayed with black and white on this one, because I think color would have ruined it. And of course huge props to the werewolves, loved them! My only gripe is something so simple, yet it drives me insane, STOP WITH THE LOVEY DOVEY VAMPIRE JOKES! Who cares at this point, we all know that Twilight and the Vampire Diaries happened, and who hasn’t moved on past that joke in 4 years. So that being said, I liked the twist of the main cast getting their butts handed to the by the “Sparkley” vampire, that was funny. Overall this was a fun read, and something I wasn’t expecting, I just wish it had stayed away from those old worn out jokes, because it could have easily gotten a higher rating from me. – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews