Breath of Bones #3 (Dark Horse) – Review

Posted on August 29, 2013

0


Breath of Bones #3 (Dark Horse)
Decapitated Dan: Alright, it’s all said and done now, and I do think this turned out to be a good mini series, but it wasn’t that great in my opinion. The highlight to me was the artwork by Wachter. I have really enjoyed everything I have seen him draw over the past few years, and this book was no exception. I loved it when the Golem finally got into the action and was kicking some Nazi ass. The story in this issue finally picked up, and it was a good read entertaining read. Overall though, I don’t think I would look back and call this horror in any way, maybe War & Fantasy, but nothing horror happened. It was more of a pull at the heart strings kind of story, and for that it turned out to be great. Read it as a trade, the single issues did not do it any justice. – Dying Breath 3.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews