Wilder Preview (Daniand Studios/Monsterverse) – Review

Posted on August 21, 2013

0


Wilder Preview (Daniand Studios/Monsterverse)
Decapitated Dan: A preview issue like no other! I mean that too, because there was something very special and hilarious about this book that I will get to in a moment. This issue serves as a basic intro to Wilder, and I do mean basic because it seems to just lead up to where issue #1 will take off. The story by Kidwell is perfect, but short (it is a preview after all). If I am being honest, I was hooked when I heard Kidwell and Mangum were doing a comic. It didn’t matter if it was about unicorns, I was going to read it. The artwork by Andrew is always on point in this issue, and it just helps solidify how amazing the first issue will be once it comes out. Now onto the funny bit of the comic. There is a PSA on one of the final pages that just had my sides in stitches. I won’t ruin anything, but I will say this, if you see Mark or Andrew at a show, buy this preview book for that short alone! I can not wait for Wilder to come out, and you shouldn’t either preorder it now!!! – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews