Abe Sapien #5 (Dark Horse) – Review

Posted on August 21, 2013

0


Abe Sapien #5 (Dark Horse)
Decapitated Dan: When I read Abe Sapien, I feel like I am reading the drama title of the Hellboy’verse and I LOVE IT! This issue finishes off a 2 issue arc and it was full of everything I needed to say I am now an Abe Sapien fan. I love this artwork Fiumara and colors by Stewart, it has so much depth to it, and really carries the tone of the story so well.  The writing by Mignola and Arcudi pulled at me from so many levels. With any book in this universe now, you have the overarching feeling of dread, just do to how much misery is spreading across the world. Add to that Abe being feared and yet loved by people he meets, and it’s just that damn good, page after page. Plain and simple, read Abe Sapien. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews