The Wake #3 (Vertigo) – Review

Posted on August 15, 2013

0


The Wake #3 (Vertigo)
Decapitated Dan: My thoughts on the first two issues of this series are starting to change, especially with this issue. The artwork by Murphy is GORE-Geous page after page. I love his design for the creature, and when it attacks, it is just a thing of beauty. The scene where a cast member losses a limb is really something to behold, and then at the very end it will leave you in fear. The story is really starting to get going too. While the first two issues seemed to really build and build, this issue was in your face action from start to finish. After reading this issue, I am really hopeful for this series. I like what is going on, and I want to know more. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews