Lenore Vol. 2 #8 (Titan Comics) – Review

Posted on August 15, 2013

0


Lenore Vol. 2 #8 (Titan Comics)
Decapitated Dan: After reading this issue, I think it can officially be said that this is the FUNNIEST COMIC BOOK EVER. Sure there have been other issues of Lenore that were really funny, (Vol. 1 #13 the birthday party set the bar REALLY high), but then I get to this issue and Dirge really seemed to take it to a whole new level. The best part about the humor in Lenore is that it’s not just found in the writing. There is a scene in this issue that involves anal blood, and the look on one of the characters faces is so priceless. The jokes are constant and consistent throughout the issue, which turns the entertainment level on this issue up to an 11. If you want a comic that will leave you dying to read more of, Lenore is it. I’ve said it more than once, and I will just continue to keep saying it… READ LENORE! P.S. I want to take a second to say that I am beyond happy to see this book is out, and that Roman was nice enough to write us readers a letter at the end of the issue explaining how he is doing. – Dying Breath 5.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews