The Crow: Curare #1 (IDW) – Review

Posted on August 6, 2013

0


The Crow: Curare #1 (IDW)
Decapitated Dan: Wow, I am so impressed with the way this story is being presented by both the visuals and the story. I really do think this one is safe to pick up and read if you missed #1, but you really should go back and read it. The story can easily be uncomfortable, but it’s making for a great overall read. The artwork by Dodé is just GORE-Geous. The way he tells the story with his artwork is what is really amping this book up for me. I loved the opening scene where the cop is beating on the man in the car. But the best image in the whole book came down to a sad stuffed animal sitting on a swing. That just nails the loss that you as a reader need to relate to a Crow story. I am loving this book, and I think it’s just as simple as me saying if you read it to you will know why. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews