Cromwell Green #1 (Melted Wax Publishing) – Review

Posted on August 6, 2013

0


Cromwell Green #1 (Melted Wax Publishing)
Decapitated Dan: Now this here is a really fun book that I thought mixed elements of Horror, Scott Pilgrim, Fantasy, and Fairy Tale Lore. WHOA thats a crapload or material. This is a GORE-Geous book, I loved the designs on the Leper-Cons, yeah you read that right. The look really had the feel of some of the 90’s Slave Labor books like Squee, Johnny, etc. The story is a ton of fun, but I could also tell that this was a #1, because of a few plot jumps here and there. But that is something all creators get better at as things move forward. My big highlight from this issue was defiantly when the history of the Leper-Cons was told. The design of those pages mixed with the lettering, was perfection. Overall this is a solid start, and something I will be buying for years to come. – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews