Army of Darkness vs. Hack Slash #1 (Dynamite) – Review

Posted on August 6, 2013

0


Army of Darkness vs. Hack Slash #1 (Dynamite)
Decapitated Dan: Well, that was different. I think I know the bare minimum about Hack Slash, but I think I know enough to pick up a #1 which is a crossover. Then I say to myself, that I think I know enough about Army of Darkness, but really only the movie, the comics didn’t do too much for me. So going into this I was hoping to be entertained, I figured there would be some good humor involved, and this would just be a fun read. I didn’t get that though. I was bored from the start, and I thought the jokes were not funny. The artwork I did enjoy, I really do like Liester’s work. Overall I did not expect too much from this, but I wanted to give it a try. I walk away from it just knowing it’s not for me. I think fans of both comic series will enjoy it though. – Dying Breath 2.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews