Undead Evil #1 (Asylum Press – Digital) – Review

Posted on July 29, 2013

0


Undead Evil #1 (Asylum Press – Digital)
Decapitated Dan: Ok, lets all be serious for a second… lean in a little bit close to the screen, closer… CLOSER! Okay now that I have you THIS CLOSE… GO READ THIS BOOK!!!!! I have been waiting, and waiting, and waiting to read this issue since 2008, yes that is correct, 2008! Just to begin let me tell you about the art…. oh my lord is it GORE-Geous. Every single page by Gucunja supplied me with an eyegasm. The story is on the same level as the artwork. Forte delivers a longer tale then you might expect from a comic this size. It took me about 30 minutes to finish the issue, there is a lot of story, but it’s damn good story. I guess it doesn’t help if I tell you that I am a big fan of Voodoo stories, because this book was just catered to me from the start. However, I think it caters to all horror fans everywhere, because this is the stuff we need. This is what horror comics are all about. – Dying Breath 5.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews