Zombies vs Cheerleaders #2 (3 Finger Prints) – Review

Posted on July 23, 2013

0


Zombies vs Cheerleaders #2 (3 Finger Prints)
Decapitated Dan: Well hello old friend! I didn’t even know this book was still coming out, and then there it was in front of me this week. In the past I did have a love/hate relationship with this title, but this issue has tipped those scales to the love side for now. The opening story by JD Arnold was something I have ALWAYS wanted to see, as the cast are already zombies, yet their grunts are translated into this very funny tale. Loved the art on this one by Martinez too, it was solid all around. The second story seemed a little odd to me, but that was because of the giant crabs, I had a feeling I had missed something along the way, not sure though. I really enjoyed the third story, and thought that it had the best art of the bunch. The idea of making C.H.E.E.R. a company/protection agency of sorts made me laugh. Last we come to the great 1 page “jokes”. These were fantastic, and I suggest that they get posted online so people can just enjoy how great they are. Overall, don’t pass on this because of the title, it’s gimmicky, but fun, and I think if you can turn the pages with that in mind, you will enjoy it just as much. – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews