Dexter #1 (Marvel) – Review

Posted on July 16, 2013

0


Dexter #1 (Marvel)
Decapitated Dan: Hmmmm…. I am not too sure what to think about this one. Okay the easy way to start is to just say this, if you watch the TV show, forget EVERYTHING you know. This one appears to me like it will appeal more to the people who have read the books. Which makes sense because it was written by the creator Jeff Lindsay. This is why I had a hard time reading it, well that and the artwork. I think if this came out when the TV show started, my review would be different. but having watched 7 seasons of the show, and now things not falling into place where they should, it makes no sense. The concept of getting people who only watch the show, to switch to this and be happy about it, I really don’t think it there. So for now, I will just call this a bad attempt at some crossover coverage for the character. – Dying Breath 2.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews