Clive Barker’s Next Testament #2 (BOOM!) – Review

Posted on July 16, 2013

0


Clive Barker’s Next Testament #2 (BOOM!)
Decapitated Dan: There is something I really like about this series, but also something I don’t, and that is making me stay on the fence for now. I really like this concept, and the way it is playing out is so beautiful. However, I really think it is too long winded on the dialogue. I was bored at times, but during others I was really entertained. I don’t know how well that really speaks to the comic though, because it’s only 24 pages. The artwork though is killer, and I mean that because one scene really had got my attention. I love the colors and how they shift on the “God” character to give him this “shiny” appearance. Overall I like what is going on here, but it needs to keep me in focus from start to finish, and so far it’s not. – Dying Breath 3.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews