Bela Lugosi’s Tales from the Grave #3 (Monsterverse) – Review

Posted on July 16, 2013

0


Bela Lugosi’s Tales from the Grave #3 (Monsterverse)
Decapitated Dan: Mummies! Yay a new mummy story, and it rocks my horror socks off! Of course that is the first thing I will point out about this issue, but it’s surely not the last. This fang-tastic anthology consists of 6 gruesome tales, that all had me crying for more. The first I have to mention is that Mummy story, and Park and Mayo had me all wrapped up in its goodness. Now while you might think that was my favorite of the bunch, the very first story by Leal and Poliwko was the winner here. I never saw that take on this one coming, and it was a great one. It makes me think of some many news ways that it could be approached, so good. To round it all out my third favorite was the story by Benton Jew. It takes that classic feel of an old EC horror comic, and gives it a fun new look. While the guys still gets it in the end, how it got there was fantastic. Overall this anthology is amazing, and it always has been. I just wish it could come out monthly, because I am always left needing more! – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews