Abe Sapien #4 (Dark Horse) – Review

Posted on July 16, 2013

0


Abe Sapien #4 (Dark Horse)
Decapitated Dan: A part of me says “Dan, there is no way the Hellboy books have been this good, for so long.” While another part of me says “You IDIOT! Why have you not ALWAYS been reading these?” This issue was a part 1 of a new story arc, and I do think that helped, however it’s so DAMN SOLID that I am kicking myself for not getting invested sooner. The artwork in this issue by Fiumara is GORE-Geous, as my eyes quickly fell in love with his style. The story though, was what got me hook, line and sinker (get it, a fish reference). While I am to assume, keep in mind that this is the first Abe book I have read, that this takes place at the same time as BPRD, it’s not technically put out there, but I think I get it. I so enjoyed this, and I am so enjoying everything Hellboy’verse now. I will be back, because I want to see that damn egg hatch! – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews