The Wake #2 – Review

Posted on July 8, 2013

0


The Wake #2 (Vertigo)
Decapitated Dan: I am still on the fence with this one. I really love the concept, and the way it was executed in this issue through the dialogue was way better than issue #1. However I am thinking that this should be presented in larger chunks. What I mean by that is, there is sooooo much story to be presented, which I know because I read the first two issues, that if we have to wait 1 more issue for everything to fully be presented, it sucks. I will say this though, the creepy factor went way up in this issue. It really reminds me of those late 80’s early 90’s underwater Sci-Fi movies, where the environment adds more to the scare factor. So far I am liking the start, but I hope it fleshes itself out faster in the coming issues. – Dying Breath 4.0 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews