The Last Zombie: The End #2 – Review

Posted on July 8, 2013

0


The Last Zombie: The End #2 (Antarctic Press)
Decapitated Dan: The honest answer is that Keene has done no wrong in crafting one of the best comics of the past 3 years. This issue moves the final chapter forward as we see Dr. Scott finally begin to make that transformation he was fighting all along. How justified is it that when that happened, it happened to two of the most deserving people yet. The story moves forward at a perfect pace, and man what an ending. I am also really loving the artwork of Chris Allen. I really only thought 1 panel looked a little hurried, but it was in the middle of a great action sequence. I have said it time and time again, this series is solid, and so much fun to read. I have enjoyed every second of it, and as we come to a close in a few issues, I know it is something I am really going to end up missing when it is gone. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews