Are You There Cthulhu? It’s Me Ted – Review

Posted on July 8, 2013

0


Are You There Cthulhu? It’s Me Ted (Instant Press Comics)
Decapitated Dan: I might not be the worlds biggest Lovecraft expert, but I do like me some H.P. stories, so when I had a chance to check out this book I was excited. The story is a fun horrorific read that really left me wanting more. Taking the concept of bringing about the end of the world and adding on a comedic twist to it makes this a solid read. The story follows around Ted, a young guy just looking to find out his way, while coming into contact with the wrong people via craigslist. The comedy and horror ensue as they bring Cthulhu into our world and proceed to, in a way, freak out about it. The delivery of the jokes is near perfect and the story is really entertaining. If anything it’s sucks because this is just a one shot. I would love to see more. The artwork plays on the comedy side of the book, with it’s animation like style. If there was a way to give this genre a fun take, this book is it. I think H.P. fans and all horror fans alike, would enjoy giving this book a read. Great stuff from start to finish. – Dying Breath 4.5 out of 5.0

Posted in: Reviews